Cupcake Cinema presents: Entzaubert on Tour ·· off_pride ·· das alternative queerfest

Cupcake Cinema presents: Entzaubert on Tour


Queer (hir)stories

Sunday 16:00 - 18:00



Part I: Stories from queer folks

I'm not a boy dir. Julie Joice USA 6min Engl. with Ger. Subs Julie Joyce is not a boy. As a transgendered youth, she just wants what all young people want – to have a positive space to live and grow.

Not So Black Or White dir. Col Cruise UK/ Australia, 2006 4 mins Engl. with Ger. Subs The intersex narrator of this animation talks about his changing experiences of his body

I'm sorry Stirling dir. RM Vaughan and Jared Mitchell 3min Engl. with Ger. Subs A queer-revisionist look at 1950s film-noir, tough-guy hunk Sterling Hayden. Using animation and photo-manipulation, artist Rm Vaughan inserts himself into Sterling Hayden's on-screen romantic life.

Hey F * * * Face dir. Amber Dawn 4min Engl. with Ger. Subs is part two of a three part series of short video poems that explore the puzzling and often hazardous task of being human. Medical specimens, gender bending Christian clergy and kinky sex are just a few of the topics the whimsical narrator touches on during this four and a half minute video. Originally shot on black and white Super 8 film and was created as part of the Project 8 Boot Camp, 2008.

Transmission dir. Ivan E. Coyote Canada, 7min Engl. with Ger. Subs “Sometimes I want to be just like my Dad when I grow up - but without the scars”. Transmission is a snapshot of a transgendered family, crossing gender boundaries with a Western feel.

GenderFucker dir. Anja Roß BRD 2006, 2min Engl. with Ger. Subs is an animation film based on the comic „psycho bitch“ of jukl-komix. „Are you a girl or a boy?“ This film takes a critical look on this question in a humurous and demonstrative way.

What I Am dir. Fiona Hynes Ireland, 9min Engl. with Ger. Subs What I Am portrays one persons struggle to find an identity outside of the ‘norm’. In a society ruled by labels, Cat McIlroy fights the gender stereotypes forced upon her from a young age. ‘What I Am’ opens a window on to issues of gender, identity and the lengths people will go to in order to feel happy about themselves.

Felicia dir. Tim O'Hara USA, 8mins Engl. with Ger. Subs This short film showes one of San Francisco’s most loved trans women: Felicia Elizondo und ihr Leben als alleinstehende Rentnerin.

Part II: Concepts of gender

Asylum dir. Lisa G 7 min Canada 2008 Engl. with Ger. Subs A nurse’s recollection of psychiatric care circa 1949 in Riverview -British Columbia’s 600 acre mental health care facility.

Genderqueer: Qu'est que c'est? dir. Del La Grace Volcano 6min GB Engl. with Ger. Subs This short video showes Del LaGrace Volcano asking people on the streets about (their) gender identity.

Two-Spirit people dir. Gretchen Vogel 20mins Engl. with Ger. Subs „When Lori Levy (Southeast and California), Michel Beauchemin (Northeast and California) and I (MidWest and California) were studying for our undergraduate degrees at the University of California Berkeley, we found one another in an ethnic studies class and realized „Two-Spirit People“ The Berdache Tradition in Native American Culture. The inspiration to explore this subject came from Walter William's discussion of two spirit people in „The Spirit and the Flesh“. I dedicate our „Two-Spirit People“ in loving memory of Michel Beauchemin who passed away with HIV a few years back.“

In_formation Z.A. Martohardjono USA, 4min Engl. with Ger. Subs A poetic exploration of the body's history, of how it confronts the culture and language which limits it in modern life.

Cupcake Cinema


en/films_sunday.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2014/12/11 23:07 (Externe Bearbeitung)

Cupcake Cinema presents: Entzaubert on Tour

Dieses Programm ist noch nicht vollständig und wird regelmässig aktualisiert!


Queer (hir)stories

Sunday 16:00 - 18:00

Part I: Stories from queer folks

I'm not a boy dir. Julie Joice USA 6min Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Julie Joyce ist kein Junge. Sie ist eine transgendered Jugendliche und will was alle Jungen Menschen wollen – ein positives Umfeld zu haben in welchem sie leben und wachsen kann.

Not So Black Or White dir. Col Cruise UK/ Australia, 2006 4 mins Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Der intersexuelle Erzählende erzählt in dieser Animation über die wechselnden Erfahrungen seines Körpers.

I'm sorry Stirling dir. RM Vaughan and Jared Mitchell 3min Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Ein queer-revisionistischer Blick auf den 1950er Film noir und den taffen Brocken Mann Sterling Hayden. Mit Animation und Photo-Manipulation fügt sich Rm Vaughen in Sterling Hayden's romantisches Leinwandleben.

Hey F * * * Face dir. Amber Dawn 4min Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Face ist Teil zwei von drei Kurzfilmgedichten welche dir rätselhaften und oftmals gewagten Aufgaben des Mensch seins erkunden. Medizinische Proben, geschlechtsverbiegende christliche Geistliche und perverser Sex sind nur ein paar der Themen, welche die wunderliche Erzählerin berührt. Ursprünglich wurde F * * * Face in schwarz-weiss Super 8 aufgenommen und entstand als Teil des Project 8 Boot Camp, 2008.

Transmission dir. Ivan E. Coyote Canada, 7min Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln „Manchmal möchte ich genau so sein wie mein Vater, wenn ich mal gross bin - aber ohne die Narben“ Transmission ist ein Schnappschuss von einer Trans*Familie, welcher Geschlechtergrenzen überschreitet.

GenderFucker dir. Anja Roß BRD 2006, 2min Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln GenderFucker ist die animierte, thematisch leicht veränderte Trickfilmvariante des komix „psycho bitch“ von jukl-komix. „Are you a girl or a boy?“ Diese Frage wird auf humorvolle und anschauliche Art kritisch betrachtet.

What I Am dir. Fiona Hynes Irland, 9min Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln What I Am portraitiert eine Person, die dafür kämpft eine Identität Ausserhalb der „Norm“ zu finden. In einer Gesellschaft, die von Labels beherrscht wird kämpft Cat McIlroy the Geschlechterstereotypen, welche ihr seit jungem Alter aufgezwungen wurden. „What I Am“ öffnet ein Fenster zu der Frage nach Geschlecht, Identität und wie weit Menschen gehen um glücklich mit sich selber zu sein.

Felicia dir. Tim O'Hara USA, 8mins Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Dieser Kurzfilm zeigt eine der beliebtesten Transfrauen San Francisco's: Felicia Elizondo und ihr Leben als alleinstehende Rentnerin

Part II: Concepts of gender

Asylum dir. Lisa G 7 min Canada 2008 Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Eine Krankenschwester erinnert sich an ihre Arbeit um 1949 in einer großen Psychatrie in British Columbia (Westkanada), Riverview.

Genderqueer: Qu'est que c'est? dir. Del La Grace Volcano 6min GB Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Dieser Kurzfilm zeigt Del LaGrace Volcano, wie er Menschen auf der Strasse nach (ihrer) Geschlechtsidentität fragt.

Two-Spirit People dir. Gretchen Vogel 20mins Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln „Als Lori Levy (Südosten und Californien), Michael Beauchemin (Nordosten und Californien) und ich (Mittlerer Westen und Californien) für unser Vordiplom studierten in der Universität von Californien Berkeley, fanden wir einander in einer Vorlesung von Ethik Studien und hörten von „Two_Spirit Menschen“, der Berdache Tradition in der Kultur Amerikanischer Ersteinwohner_innen. Die Inspiration dieses Thema zu Untersuchen kam von Walter William's Besprechung von Two Spirit People in „The Spirit and the Flesh“. Ich widme diesen Film in liebevoller Erinnerung an Michel Beauchemin, der vor wenigen Jahren an HIV verstarb.“

In_formation Z.A. Martohardjono USA, 4min Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Eine poetische Erforschung der Geschichte des Körper, wie er auf Kultur und Sprache trifft welche ihn einschränken im modernen Leben.

Cupcake Cinema

films_sunday.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2014/12/11 23:07 (Externe Bearbeitung)