Cupcake Cinema presents: Entzaubert on Tour

Hot Stuff

Saturday 16:00 - 18:00

Invitation dir. Michael V. Smith Canada, 6min Continuing his performance-based documentary work, Michael V. Smith has created a confessional nude dance video. Invitation chronicles the artist's relationship to his body, welcoming the audience to celebrate and bear witness.

Fagette dir. Ali Cotterill USA, 4min Fagette is a trans-fabulous sunday in the park. It's croquet gone gay, drag-tastic cheerleaders and synchronized dance, all in an Astroturf wonderland.

The Sheep and the Ranch Hand dir. Loretta Hintz USA, 12min Who says all sheep are followers?Not this one! This brilliantly funny, Technicolor tale will take you to places few films dare to go. Join our binge-eating, ranchhand-dreaming heroine as she takes a provocatively edgy romp through fantastical greener pastures. “The Sheep and the Ranch Hand” is a story of love, a story of erotic imagination, and a story of the power of dreams to change your life. Best of all, it has a happy ending–in more ways than one.

Soul my wash dir. Idios, Germany, 4min a femme is coming in slo-mo on her boy's ass.

No Skin dir. Claire Henry Australia, 5min No skin is the first part of the three part black & white short film series „Blowing smoke“ which recast transmen in scenes from classic gay films.

Sexxxy dir. Loree Erickson Canada, 2min This short video compels the viewer to take a closer look at wheelchairs and the people who use them…

Want dir. Loree Erickson Canada, 9min OmeU want, most famously, is Loree's internationally screened, award-winning short film. In her words, „want is a multi-layered video exploring the topic of sex and disability. There are few videos that deal with this topic, fewer that delve into the world of explicit sexual representation, and still fewer that do so from a queer perspective. In want I use sexually explicit images and everyday moments showing people with disabilities as not just sexual but as sexy. In exploring the question “what is sexy?” I reframe sites of shame as sites of pride and resistance (personal care relationships, bodies that challenge mainstream notions of beauty and desirability, queer sex, vulnerability, gender transgression, etc). By posing a complicated, insightful, honest, and sexy image of disability and queerness, this piece works to combat the stigma, fear, and shame that contribute to the desexualization and devaluation of people with disabilities and bodily-based oppression in general. This films seeks to stimulate.“

Plug'n'Play dir. Marthe van Wessel Belgium, 10min This is not porn!


Tour de Pants dir. Luke Woodward USA, 39min, english At the first-ever Tour de Pants bicycle race, dirty racers pound much more than concrete as they compete for the grand prize, the Golden Panties. Featuring a multi-gendered, all queer cast.

Cupcake Cinema


en/films_saturday.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2014/12/11 23:07 (Externe Bearbeitung)

Cupcake Cinema presents: Entzaubert on Tour

Hot Stuff

Saturday 16:00 - 18:00

Invitation dir. Michael V. Smith Canada, 6min Als Vortsetzung seiner dokumentarischen Arbeit, welche auf Performance basiert kreiert Michael V. Smith ein konfessioneller nackter Tanzfilm. Invitiation zeigt die Beziehung des Künstlers zu seinem Körper, lädt das Publikum ein Körperlichkeit zu zelebrieren und Zeugen auszuhalten.

Fagette dir. Ali Cotterill USA, 4min Fagette ist ein trans-märchenhafter Sonntag im Park. Es ist Krocket in queer, drag-tastische Cheerleaders und synchronisierte Tänze und das alles in einem Kunstrasen-Wunderland.

The Sheep and the Ranch Hand dir. Loretta Hintz USA, 12min Wer sagt alle Schafe wären Mitläufer? Nicht diese! Dieser brilliant lustige, Farbfilm-Erzählung nimmt dich mit an Orte wohin sich nur wenige Filme trauen. Schliess dich unserer Gelage-essenden, Farmarbeiter-träumenden Heldin an, wenn sie provokativ durch fantastisch grüne Almen tollt. „Das Schaaf und der Farmarbeiter“ ist eine Geschichte über Liebe, erotische Vorstellungskraft und die Kraft der Träume dein Leben zu verändern. Das beste von allem ist: Es gibt ein Happy End – auf mehrere Arten und Weisen.

Soul my wash dir. Idios, Germany, 4min Eine Femme kommt in Zeitlupe auf dem Arsch ihres Boys.

No Skin dir. Claire Henry Australia, 5min No Skin ist der erste Teil der dreiteiligen schwarz-weiss Kurzfilmserie „Blowing Smoke“, welche Transmännern in Szenen aus klassischen schwulen Filmen besetzt.

Sexxxy dir. Loree Erickson Canada, 2min Dieser Kurzfilm zwingt die Zuschauenden einen zweiten Blick auf Rollstühle zu werfen und die Leute, welche sie benützen…

Want dir. Loree Erickson Canada, 9min OmeU want ist Loree's international gezeigter, preisgekrönter Kurzfilm. In ihren eigenen Worten: „want ist ein vielschichtiger Film zu den Themen Sex und Behinderung. Es gibt ein paar Filme zu diesem Thema, weniger jedoch, welche sich in die Welt von explizit sexueller Repräsentation vertiefen und noch weniger, welche dies aus einer queeren Perspektive tun. In want nutze ich explizit sexuelle Bilder und Alltagsmomente um Menschen mit Behinderung nicht nur als sexuell, sondern als sexy zu zeigen. Bei der Suche danach „Was ist sexy?“ zeige ich Scham als Teil von Stolz und Widerstand (persönliche Pflegebeziehungen, Körper, welche die geläufige Auffassung von Schönheit und Attraktivität herausfordern, queerer Sex, Verletzbarkeit, Geschlechtsüberschreitung, etc.). Durch das Aufwerfen von verwickelten, einfühlsamen und erotischen Bilden von Behinderung und Queerness bekämpft dieser Film Stigmata, Furcht und Scham welches zu der Entsexualisierung und Abwertung von Menschen mit Behinderung und körper-basierter Unterdrückung im weiteren Sinne führt. Das Ziel dieses Filmes ist es Anreize zu schaffen.

Plug'n'Play dir. Marthe van Wessel Belgium, 10min Dies ist nicht Pornographie!


Tour de Pants dir. Luke Woodward USA, 39min, english Auf dem aller ersten Tour de Pants Fahrradrennen, hämmern die versauten Rennfahrer_innen mehr als Beton während sie um den grossen Preis, die Goldenen Panties kämpfen. Mit einer multigeschlechtlichen, ausschliesslich queeren Besetzung.

Cupcake Cinema


films_saturday.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2014/12/11 23:07 (Externe Bearbeitung)