Cupcake Cinema presents: Entzaubert on Tour ·· off_pride ·· das alternative queerfest

Cupcake Cinema presents: Entzaubert on Tour



this programm is not completed yet and will be updated regularly!



Shades of Resistance

Friday 16:00 - 18:00

Oh happy day dir. Charles Lofton 6min USA 1996 Engl. with engl. Subs Imagines the early days of gay liberation for black gay men by juxtaposing images of black men from late 60s and early 70s films with images of Black Panther Party demonstrations, as a way of intentionally revising history.

all that shelturing emptiness dir. Gina Carducci & Mattilda Bernstein Sycamore 7min USA 2010 Engl. with ger. Subs A meditation on elevators, hotel lobbies, hundred-dollar bills, the bathroom, a cab, chandeliers, cocktails, the receptionist, arousal, and other routines in the life of a New York City callboy. This film explodes the typical narratives desire, escape and intimacy to evoke something more honest.

Passing dir. Kai Egener 5min Canada Engl. with ger. Subs Not every act of resistance is loud and strident. In this almost silent short, a quiet person demonstrates a surprising ability to stay true to herself.

the contender dir. Gracie Bucciarelli 6min USA 2005 Engl. with ger. Subs Shot on 16mm, this short film about strength, gender, myth, fitness training and the revolution features the shadow-boxing alter ego of Stormy Henry Knight as he goes through his paces. You gotta be fit for the struggle.

Misja Brunhilda dir. Queer Misja Collective 13min, Warsaw Polish with engl. Subs In a totalitarian society people are feed with pills, but two brave men refuse to take them any longer. What is going to happen? Will they survive or die in pain? This collaborative project deconstructs the polish cult film Seksmisja (1984, by Juliusz Machulski) - queering the storyline and discovering that the earth is not flat.

Thorn In Your Side, 2007 dir. Dean Hamer USA, 5min Engl. with ger. Subs A gender-bending view of the world from the San Francisco Trans March.

Maggots and Men dir. Cary Cronenwett 53mins USA Russian with engl. and ger. Subs Film-watchers of the world unite! Seeing Cary Cronenwett’s Maggots and Men, you have nothing to lose but your preconceptions of gender. This utopian re-visioning of the Kronstadt Uprising of 1921, featuring film history’s first cast of over 100 transgender actors, paints an idyllic portrait of formerly pro-Soviet sailors at the Kronstadt naval garrison who rebelled against the perceived failures of the new Bolshevik state.

Cupcake Cinema


en/films_friday.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2014/12/11 23:07 (Externe Bearbeitung)

Cupcake Cinema presents: Entzaubert on Tour


Dieses Programm ist noch nicht vollständig und wird regelmässig aktualisiert!


Shades of Resistance

Friday 16:00 - 18:00

Oh happy day dir. Charles Lofton 6min USA 1996, Engl. mit engl. Untertiteln Stell dir die frühen Jahre der Schwulenbefreiung für schwarze schwule Männer vor. „Oh Happy Day“ stellt Filmausschnitte schwarzer Männern der frühen 60er und 70er und Bilder der demonstrierenden Black Panther Partei nebeneinander, um absichtlich die Geschichte zu berichtigen.

all that shelturing emptiness dir. Gina Carducci & Mattilda Bernstein Sycamore 7min USA 2010 Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Ein Nachsinnen über Aufzüge, Hotel Lobbies, Hundert Dollar Noten, das Badezimmer, ein Taxi, Kronleuchter, Cocktails, die Rezeption, Erregung und andere Alltäglichkeiten in dem Leben eines New York City Callboys. Dieser Film sprengt die typischen Erzählungen von Begehren, Entkommen und Vertrautheit um etwas Aufrichtigeres hervorzurufen.

Passing dir. Kai Egener 5min Canada Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Nicht jeder Widerstandsakt ist laut und schrill. In diesem fast stummen und kurzen narrativen Film demonstriert uns ein stiller Mensch wie sie sich selbst gegenüber treu bleibt.

the contender dir. Gracie Bucciarelli 6min USA 2005 Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Trainingsprogramm! Contender handelt von Stärke, Gender, Mythos, Fitness, Training, (Über-)Leben und Revolution!

Misja Brunhilda dir. Queer Misja Collective 13min, Warsaw Polnisch mit engl. Untertiteln In einer totalitären Gesellschaft werden Menschen mit Pillen gefütter, aber zwei mutige Männer weigern sich diese länger zu nehmen. Was wird passieren? Werden sie überleben oder in Schmerzen sterben? Das gemeinschaftliche Projekt dekonstruiert den polnischen Kulfilm seksmisja - queert die Handlung und entdeckt, dass die Erde keine Scheibe ist.

Thorn In Your Side, 2007 dir. Dean Hamer USA, 5min Engl. mit dt. Untertiteln Eine Dokumentation des San Francisco Trans* Marsches 2007

Maggots and Men dir. Cary Cronenwett 53mins USA Russisch mit engl. und dt. Untertiteln Filmekucker der Welt schliesst euch zusammen! Seht Cary Cronenwett's Maden und Männer, du hast nichts zu verlieren ausser deinem Vorurteil von Geschlecht. Diese utopische Wideraufnahme der Kronstadt Aufstandes in 1921 zeigt erstmalig eine Besetzung von über 100 transgendered Schauspieler_innen, welche ein idyllisches Portrait der einst pro-Soviet Matrosen der Kronstadt Marine welche gegen das anerkannte Scheitern des neuen Bolsheviken States kämpfen.

Cupcake Cinema

films_friday.txt · Zuletzt geändert: 2014/12/11 23:07 (Externe Bearbeitung)